This Is For Me! Discovering BC as a major!

By Doug Kunst (a.k.a. Dee Kay)

When I first changed my major to Broadcasting I really did not know what direction I wanted to take it. I knew this fit me the best. The one thing that I found to enjoy the most was filming and editing. The first filming I did was for Titan Football. I remember in class we had I gust come in to speak to us about shooting sports. What he did for a living was goes around and shot high school football highlights. After hearing him talk I knew this was something I wanted to do. I never really been interested in anchoring, I prefer a more hands on approach. Through working on stories for The County Line my creative ability with camera has surpass my own expectations. I feel this is my strong point along with my editing and understanding of how to put my shots together. In the near future I would like to be a videographer for some news station. I would prefer shooting football, but I’ll take what I can get.

Leave a Reply

